Choose wisely for AUSD candidates: McMahon, Sherratt, Pruitt, Pollard, Wrobel

The AUSD board of education has 2 seats to fill this 2010 election.

I believe that a majority of Alamedans support the parcel tax because it garnered more than 66% of the vote. They made their voices clear that they support education.

The last election, Measure E encountered opposition from some groups. One group called Alamedans for Fair Taxation (AFT) came out and said they are opposed to the Measure E parcel tax.

This election, AFT announced that they are endorsing James Pruitt and Rand Wrobel.

If you are one of the 66% who voted yes for Measure E, I urge you to choose wisely on who to elect to the AUSD board.


About medablog

Alameda blogger. Thanks for visiting. Follow me on
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.